GCCA Conference 2020: Agenda

We are putting the finishing touches to our agenda and will share updates on speakers and sessions. You can view the sessions and timings below.

The morning and evening slots will be repeated to enable access from different time zones.


TUESDAY 6TH OCTOBER

Sessions will be open to join 15 minute before advertised times

Session A: 8:00 – 9:40 London time

(3:00 – 4:40 New York | 15:00 – 16:40 Beijing)

Work Program session: Delivering the GCCA Strategic Plan

English/Chinese Mandarin


Session B: 12:30 – 13:50 London time

(7:30 – 8:50 New York | 19:30 – 20:50 Beijing)

Main Conference: Industry and Business Action – Towards Building the Sustainable World of Tomorrow

Keynote Speaker: Pratima Rangarajan, Chief Executive, OGCI Climate Investments

Panel discussion

English/Spanish/Chinese Mandarin


Session C (Repeat of session A): 15:00 – 16:45 London time

(10:00 – 11:45 New York | 22:00 – 23:45 Beijing)

Repeated Work Program session: Delivering the GCCA Strategic Plan

English/Spanish


WEDNESDAY 7TH OCTOBER

Sessions will be open to join 15 minute before advertised times

Session A: 8:00 – 9:40 London time

(3:00 – 4:40 New York | 15:00 – 16:40 Beijing)

Work Program session: Acting on our Climate Ambition

English/Chinese Mandarin


Session B: 12:30 – 14:10 London time

(7:30 – 9:10 New York | 19:30 – 21:10 Beijing)

Main Conference: Industry Transition: Global Policy Perspectives – Towards Building the Sustainable World of Tomorrow

Keynote Speaker: Dr Fatih Birol, Executive Director of the International Energy Agency

Panel discussion

English/Spanish/Chinese Mandarin


Session C (Repeat of Session A): 15:00 – 16:40 London time

(10:00 – 11:40 New York | 22:00 – 23:40 Beijing)

Repeated Work Program session: Acting on our Climate Ambition

English/Spanish